PDA

View Full Version : Level Indicator



electrocute
12-11-2007, 03:00 PM
I need to make a level indicator and it gives out put in the form of 4-20 ma dc current. A level sensor senses the level but how to get current output.

kdwyer
12-11-2007, 03:06 PM
I'm sure it would be easier to get the output as a voltage, not current. Is it possible to adapt what you need to use a voltage?

Dave
12-11-2007, 04:51 PM
What are you measuring the level of? Inclination? Fluid level? Terror level?

Alex
12-12-2007, 10:01 AM
I'm not a huge EE guy, but are any of these what you're looking for:

http://www.trossenrobotics.com/store/c/2673-Voltage-Current-Sensors.aspx