PDA

View Full Version : Introduce yourself!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

DresnerRobotics
02-05-2008, 11:39 AM
Hey guys,

I figured since this community seems to be growing at a good pace, we could start a thread to introduce ourselves. Feel free to let other members know what you do for a living, what you do for fun (you know, aside from robotics), and maybe post a picture of yourself. Post as little or as much as you want.

I'll start it off!

My name is Andrew, I'm a Network Admin for a smaller IT firm based in Portland, OR. I've worked in the IT field for about 6 years, working for Intel for quite some time as a network admin/teacher, AT&T and some contract work for the gov't. I've been building programmable robots since I was 13.

Update: I started working for Trossen Robotics in 2008.

Alex
02-05-2008, 01:53 PM
Maybe we need an off-topic forum? This would fit better there~

Done, and done Tyberius, thanks for the suggestion! I've been rolling that idea around a bit, and after talking to some peeps here about it and seeing that others wanted it as well, I decided why not?

DresnerRobotics
02-05-2008, 01:57 PM
Well done Alex, now introduce yourself :p

Alex
02-05-2008, 02:23 PM
Well done Alex, now introduce yourself :poh yeah, hehe.

My name is Alex. I work here at Trossen Robotics as well. I was the first hire, hired back in April '05, back when we were still Phidgets USA.

My official title is Systems Analyst / Administrator, which covers a lot of what I do, but I am pretty much everywhere. Basically if it involves technical expertise, I'm the guy who looks into the feasibility, development & execution. You name it, I do it; programming, architecture, administration, setup & deployment, marketing, website design, database work, operations, order packing, vendor orders, and even a little accounting (ewe). I don't get to play around with the goodies as much as I used to though:( I really hope to get back into that sometime soon.