PDA

View Full Version : [Robonova] The Ultimate Robonova Thread

engineer
06-21-2008, 12:17 PM
I may not be a total newb but I can't find a thread for robonova, here do I have to start one?

Droid Works
06-23-2008, 04:08 PM
I think so, we need more robonova posts.

MYKL
06-23-2008, 04:16 PM
Well met engineer,

There are a few of us dabbling with this platform. You may have to search a bit to catch whats been posted. The more posted on these the better.

I am happy with my RN-1 so far.

It is in a growth phase at the moment. I hope to make it more functional. I am designing brackets to allow 32-34 DOF while running two of the Hitec boards, one for the legs/lower extremities and one for upper body and plugins.

Do you have an RN-1 unit?

^_^

engineer
06-23-2008, 07:15 PM
Yes, MYKL I have one,it's called RN-! using two gyros, an acellerometer, sparkfun's bluetooth, PEV's bioblue in my laptop and programmed moves from a lot of people. RN-! has won two gold medals in wrestling at Robogames,which suprised me because I entered to meet other users, and espcially Bauermech and Tohm. I met a lot of other people, learned a bunch, too. If some more people want I'll put some of the Mod's up here,But, even 'though there at www.Robosavvy.com already, new users come up against the blinking blue LED, the fact that RN-1"s need Zeroing, and a group of misdirections in the manual.

Adrenalynn
06-24-2008, 12:22 AM
Hi Engineer,

Please do share! For every respondant, there's always a handful of shy lurkers. :)

In fact, I believe that's a big chunk of the point to the tutorials section. How about some tutorials?

Congrats on your outstanding performances!

Alex
06-24-2008, 10:19 AM
Absolutely!

I know for a fact there are quite a few Robonova owners in the TRC, so I'm sure once you start posting, there will be quite a bit of conversation stirred up.

Alex
06-25-2008, 10:30 AM