PDA

View Full Version : [Project] hrmmm...

joe_z8
11-24-2008, 08:19 PM
hi there...

i'm doing on my final year project on bipedal...
and i'm a beginner....don't know much about bipedal...:confused:
but i know a little...
somebody told me..this forum got many experts...

can anyone guide me???:sad::sad::sad::sad:

more...does anyone know about ZMP>>>zero moment point???<<instead of telling me that i can get it from wikipedia or others site.

thanks.

Adrenalynn
11-24-2008, 08:27 PM
more...does anyone know about ZMP>>>zero moment point???<<instead of telling me that i can get it from wikipedia or others site.

Welcome to the forum!

Yes, I do. Is there any specific questions you had that aren't answered in Wikipedia et-al?

darkback2
11-25-2008, 09:00 AM
Here is a question...why not just build a biped, and see for yourself. For a more natural looking gate, I would suggest using either the biped scout by lynxmotion (http://www.lynxmotion.com/Category.aspx?CategoryID=67). Not sure what your budget is like...but if your really broke, considder trying to figure it out using a wooden painting model.

joe_z8
11-25-2008, 09:19 AM
thanks darkback2,
a question.
does the Lynxmotion SEQ sequencer = SSC-32 sequencer???

darkback2
11-25-2008, 09:28 AM
hmmmmm

I guess...though I think that means looking for some sort of wireless solution for the seriial or USB connection.

I'm pretty sure the lynxmotion sequencer needs to be in constant contact with the ssc-32.

DB

joe_z8
11-25-2008, 10:38 PM
if i buy this ssc-32 servocontroller from lynxmotion.

then...what else should i need??
is there any GUI software can be implemented?

already have the servomotor,bracket.

thanks

tom_chang79
11-26-2008, 10:44 AM