PDA

View Full Version : Congratulations! you made it on Robot magazine!

Promagic
01-14-2009, 01:22 PM
As I checked my mail this morning my life changed forever. Building battle bots are fun but this is a whole new level! Since California is a bit of a stretch for me here in Florida ill see you guys in 2010!

Congratulations on the publicity!

<Copyrighted images removed>

DresnerRobotics
01-14-2009, 02:53 PM
Welcome to the forums! I am glad you like the competition idea and we look forward to seeing you in 2010!

I did have to remove your scanned images of Robot Mag however, as posting them online is a copyright violation. No harm done, we just have to keep things legal around here ;)

We hope to see what you plan on building soon! Cheers!

Dementedwombat
01-14-2009, 08:55 PM
I must offer my congratulations also. I have a subscription to Robot magazine (even though I know nothing about robotics, go figure) and saw the article. It inspired me to start working on robots and see what I can do.

I'll definitely be at the first Mech Warfare event, even if I don't have anything to compete with.

DresnerRobotics
01-14-2009, 09:00 PM
I must offer my congratulations also. I have a subscription to Robot magazine (even though I know nothing about robotics, go figure) and saw the article. It inspired me to start working on robots and see what I can do.

I'll definitely be at the first Mech Warfare event, even if I don't have anything to compete with.

I'll tell you what, you show up to Robogames 09 and you can use the 2nd mech I'm building to play some exhibition matches ;)

jes1510
01-14-2009, 09:11 PM
I finally forced myself to subscribe today. I've been buying the mag every time it comes out but have always resisted another subscription. Must conform... resistance is futile...

Dementedwombat
01-14-2009, 09:35 PM
I'll tell you what, you show up to Robogames 09 and you can use the 2nd mech I'm building to play some exhibition matches ;)