PDA

View Full Version : Help with my QuadCrawler



tony7
05-08-2009, 04:18 PM
Hello everyone who checks this out:

I have the QuadCrawler Kit (Parallax).

Im having problems programming the: QuadCrawler Walking Program-Button Code
I have the pushbuttons, 7 segment display and all resistors connected and works properly, I can change from 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,A,b,C,d,E. But when it comes to walking well I really dont know I put on the programming data I have in the Manual but it simply does nothing.
Can anyone help me put it to work, give me a working programation or something, please I really need some help.

Thanks everybody.

tony7
05-08-2009, 04:35 PM
What I could need is a programation that works properly, or codes for each servo leg, or you could know more than me, I just really want to get it walking :) thx really everyone

robologist
05-08-2009, 04:43 PM
On the Crustcrawler webpage for the QuadCrawler (http://www.crustcrawler.com/products/quadcrawler.php?prod=2) they have this BS2 program (http://www.crustcrawler.com/code/quad/Quad_LED_Button.bs2) that is supposed to demo gaits. Have you loaded that into the Basic Stamp 2 to try out?

Just noted that they have a Tune Legs program (http://www.crustcrawler.com/code/quad/TuneQuad.bs2) that might be3 good to run first.

tony7
05-08-2009, 05:35 PM
Thats correct man I have tested that one, and the servos are all centered and they move up, Ive tested the 7 segment display with pushbutton one, and the one thats giving me problems is the one thats supposed to make the quadcrawler walk, I put that programming data and it does nothing, I need to put it working first with the pushbutton, so then I can use the radio control programming so I can control it with a controller I have.

darkback2
05-09-2009, 12:08 AM
if your using the SSC-32 then you can download the mechmover software in the using DBs brackets system...

DB

robologist
05-09-2009, 07:07 AM
From the Crustcrawler "How Do I" page (http://www.crustcrawler.com/products/how_do_i.php) : there is a section called " The servos don't move after I download a program! How do I get this thing working? "

You've stated that the servos work during the TuneQuad.bs2 program, but it may be possible that connection is lost to the Parallax servo controller when trying the Quad_LED_Button.bs2 program. The above "How Do I" section takes you through some tests and highlights some things to look for when running any program.

It's more clear to refer to the exact program name being loaded or else supply a link to it, to be able to check it for anything odd in that program. I have guessed at the 2 programs you've been through above. It would also be helpful to know what RC gear you are wanting to use.

It appears Crustcrawler does have a support forum too : http://forum.crustcrawler.com/phpBB3/
They might be able to more quickly get to the problem being more familiar with the parts being used.

MikeG
05-09-2009, 03:58 PM
@Tony7, did you press both buttons at the same time to start the gait? This is outlined in the code comments. Getting the push buttons to work has nothing to do with RC control.

tony7
05-10-2009, 11:56 AM
No I didnt do that, whats that again can u explain me how to do that? Maybe thats the problem.

MikeG
05-10-2009, 01:29 PM
There are two button one increments one decrements. Press both buttons at the same time to execute the selected gait as described in the code comments.