PDA

View Full Version : [Question(s)] build my own basic atom pro 28 carrier board

soldier
03-11-2010, 10:39 AM
anyone know how to start to build our own basic atom pro 28 carrier board ??
without using Bot-board ll
i owned a bot-board ll
but i wanna learn more... anyone can help me??? please
i need to build my own carrier board for Basic atom pro 28... thanks...

Quantum
03-11-2010, 12:34 PM
Take a look at the manual. Has everyhting you need to build your own.
Its over at Lynxmotion's website.

soldier
03-11-2010, 12:51 PM
sorry... u mean Bot Board II Manual or.....?? actually.. its still hard for me to construct by just referring the manual.. im just an amatuer and a beginner.. these thing is still new for me... sorry for that :) or u got any simple circuit diagram for running a BAP-28?? :) ;) thanks for ur help...

DresnerRobotics
03-11-2010, 01:25 PM
Really the only resources available are going to be the Basic Atom Pro manual, and the Bot Board Manual. Usually creating a carrier board from scratch isn't something I would recommend to a complete novice; it's a task suited for someone with at least some EE experience. That said, with something like the Basic Atom it is pretty simple as not much for supporting components are required. Creating PCB, laying out traces, etc, isn't exactly cut and dry for a beginner.

If it's a matter of wanting to learn more, you might want to start smaller. There is a lot of information out there on how to build an open source Arduino, that way you can start with an inexpensive Atmega chip + a breadboard and build your own interface board around that. More documentation and info available on it, and a bit more 'ground up' learning experience.

soldier
03-11-2010, 01:40 PM