PDA

View Full Version : power for



kidzero49
04-09-2010, 12:39 AM
hi i was wondering if anyone knew how i would be able to hook up a 12 VDC 110 LB. LINEAR ACTUATOR so that i can just plug it into a home outlet 120 v.

JonHylands
04-09-2010, 07:00 AM
Sure, but we need more information - specifically, what is the stall current of the actuator? You can get 12 volt DC power supplies for a reasonable price that go up to a really high number of amps, you just need to know how high to go...

- Jon

JonHylands
04-09-2010, 07:01 AM
Sure, but we need more information - specifically, what is the stall current of the actuator? You can get 12 volt DC power supplies for a reasonable price that go up to a really high number of amps, you just need to know how high to go...

- Jon

kidzero49
04-11-2010, 09:19 PM
i was thinking maybe up to 10 amps

MikeG
04-11-2010, 10:27 PM
http://www.google.com/search?q=10+amp+12v+power+supply&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

JonHylands
04-12-2010, 07:11 AM
This is the one I specifically use:

http://www.commonsenserc.com/product_info.php?cPath=38_85&products_id=648

12 volts, 17 amps, very reasonable price.

- Jon