PDA

View Full Version : [Question(s)] my to start move robot (pypose Getting Started)



hwan we
02-08-2013, 09:30 AM
hi

my to start move robot. :o
ArbotiX board bootloader

bootloader failure
bootloader newly uploaded
move robot.:rolleyes:


Getting Started
start

4513
no port open Error:confused:

and
Robotis USB2Dynamixel AdapterSMPS2Dynamixel Adapter
Bought
this set servo motor complete:veryhappy:

Thank you, everyone.
South Korea is a three-day holiday
A fun weekend Have a
:rolleyes:

hwan we (zenta314)

Brummel
02-13-2013, 10:36 PM
Congrats on getting the robot to move. The port issue you are having with PyPose is likely because you have to set up the com port for your board. If you are using the Arbotix board, you will need FTDI drivers in order to communicate with the board. These can be found at: http://www.ftdichip.com/FTDrivers.htm .

I assume everything you need for the USB2Dynamixel can be found in the SDK (http://support.robotis.com/en/software/dynamixel_sdk/usb2dynamixel.htm).

If you have already done this, then I would try opening a new project in PyPose and configuring a port from the config menu. If you want to use PyPose with the USB2Dyanmixel, then you should check out this thread: http://forums.trossenrobotics.com/showthread.php?4301-Trying-PyPose-with-a-USB2Dynamixel (http://forums.trossenrobotics.com/showthread.php?4301-Trying-PyPose-with-a-USB2Dynamixel), which includes some tips.

hwan we
02-14-2013, 06:51 AM
brummel thanks!:o
Run tried but I can not

Robotis USB2Dynamixel Adapter
SMPS2Dynamixel Adapter
ok:happy:

정말로 감사합니다~~~*^^*(