PDA

View Full Version : Query on programming with kuka robots



hello
05-27-2013, 04:35 AM
Hi all,

I am new to kuka krl programming. Kuka documentation mentions that ‘KUKA.Sim Pro’ together with ‘Officelite’ can be used for kuka simulation. So I have some basic doubts about KUKA programming

1) ‘KUKA.Sim Pro’ generates KRL code and we need to fine tune the code , is it so ? or do we need to write the krl code
from the stratch ?
2) How can the krl code be downloaded to actual kuka robot ?
3) Does the KUKA controller manages the motion of kuka ?

Regards,
hello

hello
05-27-2013, 11:16 PM
Any update on this query. Plse help.

Regards,
hello

lnxfergy
05-28-2013, 02:29 AM
I would suggest finding a Kuka forum. I doubt you're going to find that (m)any of our users have worked with a Kuka arm.

-Fergs