PDA

View Full Version : Vibration problem

Fabiano77
04-29-2015, 03:23 AM
Hallo

i'm new to the robot scene. I have buy this 17 dof kit
http://de.aliexpress.com/item/17DOF-Biped-Robotic-Educational-Robot-Humanoid-Robot-Kit-Servo-Bracket-Ball-Bearing-Black/32243442240.html

I use the Mg996r servos and a arduino mega.
i power it with 2x 6v 2850mah akku.
it works good but i have problems with the vibration.
When the robot stand i have no vibration, but when he walk or only one servo change position it vibration.
I have testet with one servo and 2x 6v and i have the same problem .
need i a controller? Or are the servos are bad?
What can i do?

thanks for helping me
Fabiano77

jwatte
04-29-2015, 08:49 PM
With "vibration," do you mean servo "buzz"?

If so, that's a common problem, especially with cheaper hobby servos. They aren't that good at keeping a position under certain forms of load, and there is no way to read data back from them or configure them.

Getting a higher-quality servo might help. The "real" solution is to step up to servos that allow you to control the internal parameters (typically, PID parameters,) using a computer connection.

Fabiano77
04-29-2015, 11:18 PM
Yes i mean the buzz. Ok so i must buy another. What servo can i buy for this height and weight?? I will buy direktly servo where can more than this for bigger projects in future. I found the dynamixle ax 12a, ax 12w , ax 18a, mx-24. what is the best solution for this hobby robot and cheap.
Will the ax12a work good ? And have the ax-serie metall gear?

jwatte
04-30-2015, 11:48 AM
The AX12A uses plastic gears, but is an excellent servo for the price.