PDA

View Full Version : How to make multiple transponders work with single base station?



jwatte
05-30-2015, 12:16 PM
We're trying to make the scoring system at Jaybridge work with two bots and one base station, and can't quite make it work.What do you know about how this is configured?


Also, is the firmware for the transponder board Atmega available somewhere?

tician
05-30-2015, 12:26 PM
You've already forked the MechWarfare repo (http://https://github.com/MechWarfare/mwscore), so should have the firmware somewhere...

Most likely have to be configured in a broadcast/mesh (N to N) mode instead of paired (1 to 1). Not using your WiFi version with esp8266?

jwatte
05-30-2015, 10:24 PM
For some reason, we couldn't get my transponder board to connect to the base station. The xbee worked, the transponder board worked, but in combination, nothing made it through.
I ended up sending my local hit detection info to the station over the network, which worked well enough.

Boston Mech Warfare was a lot of fun, and I learned a lot! Josh had a slew of GoPros running, so hopefully there is footage coming.

Also, Josh's scoring panels are a good design, and I still think that esp controllers running them would be better than xbees/avrs. (Use a fixed network name and password, running WiFi B on channel 14, and it will be fine!)