PDA

View Full Version : How useful it is to use ROS?



Snoopy
04-13-2016, 07:54 PM
Do you find it useful to use ROS with the HR-OS1?

r3n33
02-16-2017, 01:37 PM
:sad: zero answers but I think that's because not many have done so. So far I've only used ROS on my OS1 in one instance and I was using it as a puppet to control another ROS robot over the network. So I guess I'd say it depends on the use case. There isn't going to be much of any ROS support for the OS1 but there is the ROSoloid (http://forums.trossenrobotics.com/robots.php?project_id=77) project from another member m3atsauc3 and the HR-OS5 (https://github.com/Interbotix/ros_hros5) has a ROS codebase started that with a little bit of effort could be adapted to AX servos.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XhClcFncJys

r3n33
02-21-2017, 02:14 PM
Only days later do I find a new example of ROS on the HR-OS1.

You can find more information about this video on the author's github (https://github.com/msunardi/blender_ros) and the youtube video description.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVInCRP2rSg