PDA

View Full Version : qp / qm state machine programming ?

perigalacticon
05-03-2016, 02:09 AM
Has anyone been successful in using qp / qm programming system for running state machine style code on Arduino?

Thanks

tician
05-03-2016, 04:31 PM
https://sourceforge.net/projects/qpc/files/QP-nano_Arduino/

perigalacticon
05-04-2016, 09:11 AM
Thanks, I am currently studying how to use this. Do you know of any references for using this to program robotics?

jwatte
05-04-2016, 12:53 PM
Do you know of any references for using this to program robotics?

What do you expect to achieve by doing this, instead of just writing code?

perigalacticon
05-04-2016, 04:28 PM
What do you expect to achieve by doing this, instead of just writing code?

I am a beginning robotics and programming hobbyist. I started about 9 months ago with an Arduino Uno, and used it to make a robot, in the process learning the beginnings of C++ for the first time. Through this I found that blocking-type statements are not good for most types of robotics functions. I re-programmed the code to eliminate for and while loops instead using if statements with timers and counters. I came across information about state machines and tried to implement some into the code. Then I came across a few systems for using state machines that appear potentially very useful. I have since installed the qp-nano and qm programs and worked on understanding the tutorial examples.