PDA

View Full Version : [Question(s)] Hexapod_Mark_II software won't compile

docbill
11-11-2016, 07:26 PM
While I am not newbie to robots, I am a newbie to the phantomX markIII. I have had problems compiling the demo software. I would like to get it running before I dive into coding. This is the error I am getting:

Arduino: 1.6.9 (Windows 10), Board: "ArbotiX Std"
In file included from sketch\nuke.cpp:64:0:
sketch\gaits.h: In function 'ik_req_t SmoothGaitGen(int)':
gaits.h:105: error: unable to find a register to spill in class 'POINTER_REGS'
}
^
gaits.h:105: error: this is the insn:
(insn 489 488 490 27 (set (reg:HI 26 r26)
(reg/f:HI 134 [ .result_ptr ])) sketch\gaits.h:104 82 {*movhi}
(nil))
sketch\gaits.h:105: confused by earlier errors, bailing out
exit status 1
unable to find a register to spill in class 'POINTER_REGS'
This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Any suggestions??
Thanks

KurtEck
11-12-2016, 05:44 PM
It might help to know where you installed the Arbotix libraries and Nuke from.

Several months ago. Kyle Granat at Trossen was (finally) moving the Trossen code base away from Arduino 1.0.5 to the more current releases like 1.6.12, using my Fork/Branch of the stuff. The last message I received was back in late July that he was close, but there were some issues with some MX servos (also his last posting on forum was on 8/10)...

Details about the update are up in the thread: http://forums.trossenrobotics.com/showthread.php?7971-ArbotiX-1-6-Files-Libraries

Not sure of the status of Nuke, with the build. I typically did not use NUKE, but I know at one point I did verify I had a buildable version of it.

docbill
11-13-2016, 05:36 PM
Thanks, In all the time I've been programming arduinos, I've never seen that error. Perhaps going to an older version of the ide would help?