Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 101

Thread: The Robotis TurtleBot3

  1. #41

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Have you been able to burn the bootloader with arduino IDE and the OpenCR Board? I think you are to connect the OpenCr board with USB to the Remote/Laptop PC an set it into DFU mode but I get uploading faults doing it this way?

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    kansas City, MO
    Posts
    154
    Images
    36
    Rep Power
    37

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Is this what you are trying to do?

    http://turtlebot3.robotis.com/en/lat..._software.html

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    kansas City, MO
    Posts
    154
    Images
    36
    Rep Power
    37

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Uploaded my TurtleBot3 Build videos. The link to all 5 videos is below:

    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...xYxxzffOCPB65X



    Last edited by Gort; 07-16-2017 at 10:45 PM.

  4. #44

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Yes step 7.1.6.3 Is the USB to be connected to the host/remote PC to the turtlebot. If its to be connected to the host in order to upload
    or is this to remain connected to the turttlebot3. Even if I connect the usb from the OpenCR Board and run like Instructions say I get this Error:
    Arduino: 1.8.1 (Linux), Board: "OpenCR Board, OpenCR Bootloader"



    Sketch uses 171192 bytes (21%) of program storage space. Maximum is 786432 bytes.

    Global variables use 43928 bytes of dynamic memory.

    An error occurred while uploading the sketch

    /home/ubuntu/.arduino15/packages/OpenCR/tools/opencr_tools/1.0.0/linux/opencr_ld: 1: /home/ubuntu/.arduino15/packages/OpenCR/tools/opencr_tools/1.0.0/linux/opencr_ld: Syntax error: "(" unexpected



    This report would have more information with

    "Show verbose output during compilation"

    option enabled in File -> Preferences.
    Last edited by LloydF; 07-17-2017 at 07:30 AM.

  5. #45

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    An error occurred while uploading the sketch

    /home/ubuntu/.arduino15/packages/OpenCR/tools/opencr_tools/1.0.0/linux/opencr_ld: 1: /home/ubuntu/.arduino15/packages/OpenCR/tools/opencr_tools/1.0.0/linux/opencr_ld: Syntax error: "(" unexpected
    This error means one of a few things:

    1. The tools for this board are not correctly installed.
    2. The tools for the board are installed in the wrong Arduino version.
    3. There are also other tools for other boards installed, that conflict with these tools.
    4. The tools have a bug that affects the version/OS you are using (looks like Ubuntu?)
    5. The correct board is not selected in the IDE menu.

    It's hard to tell which one it is without further debugging.

  6. #46

  7. #47

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    I got my Burger up and running, I like it. Here is a good idea on the size difference of a turtlebot2 and a Turtlebot3.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	turtlbot3size.jpg 
Views:	89 
Size:	123.1 KB 
ID:	7097Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tb3size2.jpg 
Views:	83 
Size:	113.0 KB 
ID:	7098
    (note) I noticed in the Arduino IDE for the OpenCR Board, that it only needs to be in DFU mode to up load a boot-loader in ACM0 then after a reset. You can reconnect on ACM0 an then you can upload the example turtlebot3 core.
    Last edited by LloydF; 02-28-2018 at 08:38 AM.

  8. #48

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Hey. Hey Hey I got the rpiv2 camera up and running . I had issues getting the ROS pi camera node up and running.
    It would seem you must use the raspi-config tool to turn the camera on first, somehow this was missed on the
    Install Notes Under Applications for the Raspicam ros node package. But now I can add the camera image to rviz, yea......
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	camerhouseing.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	134.4 KB 
ID:	7125Click image for larger version. 

Name:	rover1.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	128.7 KB 
ID:	7126
    (Note) I noticed the keyboard Teleoperation works but the Joystick examples were not working. It seem the permissions
    are not set correctly on the Remote/PC, here is the answer I found that worked: http://wiki.ros.org/joy/Tutorials/ConfiguringALinuxJoystick
    It is a Indigo solution but works ok fine.
    For the xbox360 joystick the deadmans switch is the big center button number 8.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	races.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	178.2 KB 
ID:	7122   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	race2.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	165.6 KB 
ID:	7121   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	picam1.jpg 
Views:	93 
Size:	125.4 KB 
ID:	7101  
    Last edited by LloydF; 01-10-2018 at 11:08 AM.

  9. #49

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Oh. You will need heat sinks for the raspberry pi or it will overheat and lock up and I almost forgot Firfox seems to be inoperative out of the box (after a update and upgrade it crashes, maybe it will be fixed in a future release of ubunte-mate) but for now, I just installed synaptic (sudo apt-get install synaptic) and then used it to install the Chromium Web Browser and sudo apt remove firfox. Then you are good to go to the turtlebot3 webpage.
    http://emanual.robotis.com/docs/en/p...bot3/overview/
    Last edited by LloydF; 02-28-2018 at 08:39 AM. Reason: update on robotis webpage

  10. #50

    Re: The Robotis TurtleBot3

    Has anyone found any information on the RTC clock on the OpenCR board?
    The battery seems to be a standard rtc battery and connector and it seems to be the same as the rtc clock battery and connector used on the UP2 sbc.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 7 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 7 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Robotis OpenCM9.04 need help.
    By ErikVH in forum Robot Computers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2014, 10:25 AM
  2. Robotis Task
    By 2fast4-u in forum Software and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2014, 06:36 PM
  3. Robotis OpenCM9.04 need help.
    By Hari in forum Robot Computers
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 03-10-2014, 11:21 AM
  4. The New Robotis CM-900 board is now out!!!
    By Gort in forum Arbotix, Microcontrollers, Arduino
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-16-2013, 10:42 AM
  5. Robotis CM-700 Shell ?
    By Ron in forum Arbotix, Microcontrollers, Arduino
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 06:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •