Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: avrdude: verification error, first mismatch

1. Exclamation avrdude: verification error, first mismatch

Good afternoon.

I have been working with Arbotix-M for 10 months for my final degree project.

When I was working and tried to load a program, I got the following error:

I have looked in the forum, and many people have the same error, but I have not managed to know how to solve it.

I use Arbotix-M and FTDI cable correctly connected and well powered with its power supply. I use Arduino 1.0.6

I have reinstalled the drivers, re-add the libraries. Finally, I have recorded the start sequence, but it gives overtime errors.

I have read that it is possible that the error is in the microprocessor, and that it has to be reprogrammed. Would it be possible to fix it like this?

I'm in a hurry to know if it can be fixed, because I have to deliver the project in September.

I'm from Spain, and when I bought it it took me a long time to arrive, and I still have a lot to do, so any help I receive is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Jesus.

Re: avrdude: verification error, first mismatch

You might email support to see if they can help or give you other suggestions.

Things I would check and/or do: (Not necessarily in this order)

0) Do you have an XBee plugged into this board? If so the FTDI cable will fail to program the board, until you remove the XBee.

1) check to make sure your FTDI cable is plugged in correctly. Both the right direction and that you did not get offset by a pin...

2) Double check that the power is plugged in correctly. If battery again make sure the battery is charged.

3) Which FTDI cable? Is it by chance the one that has an XBee adapter as part of it? If so I had one of those fail, and it worked fine using another FTDI adapter.

4) Unplug everything from the board and make sure that there are no areas on the board that are touching anything that might short out. Then try programming it.