Trossen XBee  Top Banner
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Looking for custom servo design (Paid)

1. Looking for custom servo design (Paid)

I'm in the Chicago area and looking for someone to do some servo controller design for me. This is a paid contract.

If you have experience with motor controllers and feedback systems, I really want to talk to you.

Images

Re: Looking for custom servo design (Paid)

[mod note: moved to proper forum]
    Last edited by Alex; 03-03-2010 at 01:12 PM.

�In the long history of humankind (and animal kind, too) those who learned to collaborate and improvise most effectively have prevailed�
    - Charles Darwin

A little more info would be nice. What kind of mcu are you wishing to use. How complicated is the work to be done. what kind of interface are you looking for (serial usb none*just program the mcu to update) I have some experience with servos. Not the best not the worst.

If you are willing to use a basic stamp for your project, I would recommend rather then paying some one for their time , buy a "what is a microcontroller" kit from parallax. It cost 99 bucks at radioshack and will teach you to write the code (in basic eww) and provide a servo and serial interface board for you to learn to write this code your self. The basic idea will be easy to pick up in this manner IF your project allows for it. Its not the path to go if your looking for more then a one off project as Basic stamps cost a whole bunch by them selves. But the ability to program in basic and the nice book it comes with is effective to learn.

4. Trossen XBee  Thread  Banner
  5. Re: Looking for custom servo design (Paid)

I'd like to help you - I know a lot about Real Time Control systems, and this sounds like an interesting project.

Unfortunately, I'm nowhere near Chicago so I doubt we would ever be able to meet in person. If you don't mind a long distance working relationship, PM me and I'll see what I can do.