Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where can I find a DIY kit to make a robotic hand?

1. Where can I find a DIY kit to make a robotic hand?

Well, I'm studying computer engineering but I also really love Robotics and Electronics, even if I'm just a really new beginner.
    I really learn things by doing projects, so I'm really interesting in making my own robotic hand (that can move electrically, buttons, sensors, etc.) before deciding to really go into this section also. (That's how I went to programming, by doing a CMS in php, it was very hard even if some people can do it in 3-4 hours, I was with 0 knowledge).

I have found a few things, but wow, this category is really expensive. My budget is around $120.00 for this project.

I have seen some amazing robotic hands, that I wish I could do in the future, such as:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLqq5...ayer_embedded#!
    I really LIKE THAT SO MUCH, I would even invest my whole salary on it if it was enough.(Talking about the first link)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2tXN...eature=related
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2WEVo9YzVE

I know isn't easy, but please something easy to understand (as easy as possible).

Thanks A LOT.

Images

Re: Where can I find a DIY kit to make a robotic hand?

A hand by itself!? Probably not going to find a kit for that specifically.

http://www.trossenrobotics.com/store...bby-Servo.aspx

That should link you to type of servos that are in the first project you posted. I would just copy the project that you found.

You will also need a servo controller.

SSC-32

You can get the rest of the materials from your local hardware store for not too much money, and should be able to run the whole thing off of a 9-volt battery.

Good luck, and let us know how it goes.

DB