Thread: Newbie Question - Bioloid Premium Humanoid Type A

1. Newbie Question - Bioloid Premium Humanoid Type A

Hi...I am a beginner and just completed build of the BIOLOID Premium Type A humanoid. I have 2 questions...

1 -He seems to work fine for all moves EXCEPT: if on his back he cannot get up...he starts to then does not complete motion and falls back over...Everything seems setup ok
    Any suggestions?

2 - I notice he is a little bit unstable when walking on floor...floor in basement is not completely smooth but not too bad either...So I wonder if his gyro is working..Is there an effective way to test it?

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this.

Mr. Dizney

Images

Re: Newbie Question - Bioloid Premium Humanoid Type A

I'm not sure about the bioloid premium. There should be an alignment or setup section where you can make sure all of the servos are centered properly. Try running that. I have a regular bioloid. A few servos being off by just a little bit can make a big difference down the line.

Hope this helps.

DB

3. Re: Newbie Question - Bioloid Premium Humanoid Type A

Thanks for the quick response darkback I will try that.

4. Re: Newbie Question - Bioloid Premium Humanoid Type A

I am having the exact same problem. I believe there are a few responses on the Robotis Q&A section regarding testing the Gyro, but I have been pretty busy so haven't tried. Its a little strange though as all other demo motions work ok, except the "stand up when on back". I have also noticed that when using the RC controller, 2 of the BUTTON 1 + ??? functions make the robot smash to the floor. I cant remember off hand which 2, but I have a wooden floor and havent repeated in on carpet yet. Maybe the 2 problems are related.

If I find any more info I will post here

5. Re: Newbie Question - Bioloid Premium Humanoid Type A

Thanks andcorptech!