Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: commander code editor

  1. #1

    commander code editor

    I'm working on phantom Ax12 hexapod i'm trying to edit the code of the commander but i couldn't upload the code to the commander i modified the code in boards.txt when i choose board arbotix commander i have this error
    "serial" was not declared in this scope
    can anyone help me?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	236 
Size:	59.8 KB 
ID:	4517

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    841
    Images
    25
    Rep Power
    84

    Re: commander code editor

    Where did you read that you needed to modify the board.txt? You shouldn't need to. It is just a Seeeduino 168P I believe. What were your changes?

  3. #3

    Re: commander code editor

    i read it in the commander manual this my modifications

    commander.name=ArbotiX Commander (3.3V, 8 MHz) w/ ATmega168
    commander.upload.maximum_size=16384
    commander.upload.using=avrispmkii
    commander.bootloader.low_fuses=0xc2
    commander.bootloader.high_fuses=0xdd
    commander.bootloader.extended_fuses=0x00
    commander.bootloader.path=atmega
    commander.bootloader.file=ATmegaBOOT_168_pro_8MHz. hex
    commander.bootloader.unlock_bits=0x3F
    commander.bootloader.lock_bits=0x0F
    commander.build.mcu=atmega168
    commander.build.f_cpu=8000000L
    commander.build.core=arduino

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    533
    Images
    107
    Rep Power
    39

    Re: commander code editor

    A quick guess: You might need an older version of the Arduino stuff... I think the Commander predates Arduino 1.0?

    This is just a guess; I don't use Arduino, haven't reprogrammed my Commander, and am merely suggesting what to look into.

  5. #5

    Re: commander code editor

    which one is Seeeduino 168PClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	165 
Size:	140.0 KB 
ID:	4518

  6. #6

    Re: commander code editor

    i tried arduino1.0 and arduino1.1 and arduino23
    and i have the same problem

  7. #7

    Re: commander code editor

    thanks kenvo i tried Seeeduino 168P and it works well

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,228
    Images
    155
    Rep Power
    124

    Re: commander code editor

    Is your commander a version 1 (just a PCB, no laser cut parts) or a v2 (has laser cut parts)? The v2 does not need any boards.txt updates -- that manual is for the v1 which was a special, messy, 8mhz, no oscillator, etc... For the v2, just select regular old Arduino, either mega168 or mega328.

    The commander code, downloaded from the Trossen and/or Vanadium Labs website, is now (last 1-2 months) updated to work with Arduino 1.0 and above.

    -Fergs

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question(s) Bioloid Motion Editor Problem
    By chipi92 in forum Humanoids, Walkers & Crawlers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2012, 10:48 AM
  2. Project Robot Commander Pro
    By MarkosR in forum Project Showcase
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2012, 11:13 PM
  3. Project Z pad++ C/C++ editor
    By SvenStrikesBack in forum Software and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 11:09 PM
  4. Bioloid RoboPlus Motion Editor
    By herman2992 in forum Humanoids, Walkers & Crawlers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 08:16 AM
  5. Question(s) Arbotix Commander
    By elaughlin in forum Robotics General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 12:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •