Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Add offset to servo positions?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Carlsbad, CA
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    26

    Add offset to servo positions?

    I need a bit of assistance.

    With Renee's help my 'bot (Oscar) is able to walk and steer with the PS3 keys - but - when I try any of the /.rme type movements Oscar falls on his back. The problem is that in the 'init' position Oscar leans back. For walking I can compensate for any leaning with walk_tuner. I make the needed adjustments to get a proper walk, but, when I go back to the init position he leans back. I see that ./rme does not use the config.ini file.

    Is there a way to add/subtract to the servos a small static adjustment?
    I have found that 32 added to the L_HIP_PITCH and 32 subtracted from the R_HIP_PITCH puts Oscar in a proper upright position.

    I really don't want to change STP0 on every motion page to get the proper movements.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    342
    Images
    15
    Rep Power
    41

    Re: Add offset to servo positions?

    I think by init position you mean the walk_ready pose.. page 9 I believe. If you've made changes to the pose in walk_tuner there is a chance you need to update your walk ready pose using rme or WinRME.

    To do this load walk_tuner so your robot is in the standing position. Then exit the walk_tuner, load rme, update the final step with the current servo positions, and save.

    That will hopefully correct the init position to keep him from leaning back on you.
    01001001001000000100110001101111011101100110010100 10000001010010011011110110001001101111011101000111 0011

    My Instagram
    My YouTube

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Offset question?
    By panthallion in forum HR-OS1 Development and Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2015, 12:16 PM
  2. Caster wheels and offset?
    By tysonmarconi in forum Mechanics / Construction
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 02:59 PM
  3. Question(s) What to use to make an assembly rotate and stop in 3 pre-set positions
    By sully36 in forum DYNAMIXEL & Robot Actuators
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-30-2012, 07:57 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2010, 09:35 PM
  5. I need help with the bioloid humanoid offset
    By flS97 in forum Humanoids, Walkers & Crawlers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 05:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •