Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

  1. #31

    Re: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

    I believe I was able to do it with USB2AX, again it has been awhile since I tried.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    ಠ_ಠ
    Posts
    2,300
    Images
    27
    Rep Power
    278

    Re: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

    Servo firmware update is done by connecting only a single dynamixel to a USB2Dynamixel or USB2AX and using the Dynamixel Wizard/Manager/whatever firmware update. It will prompt to connect only a single servo then restart the servo by disconnecting and reconnecting power, then it should list the servo model found and give you options for updating the firmware.
    Please pardon the pedantry... and the profanity... and the convoluted speech pattern...
    "You have failed me, Brain!"
    bleh
    more bleh

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway, Stavanger
    Posts
    790
    Images
    276
    Rep Power
    80

    Re: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

    Thanks for your help and input Kurt, Kevin and Tician!

    It worked! Both servos are now recovered with new firmware and reading positions works fine!

    I've just finished the "WakeUp" code. At power-up the legs slowly and safely move into a init position with all legs 10mm above ground. Then it "wake up" and turn on full torque and lower the legs down to ground again. I've also added a bell/warning that start beeping if the legs hasn't found their positions within 6 seconds. Actually, that part worked fine in my small workshop when one of the legs got hooked up into stuff on my desk. So instead of total mayhem the bot only made small cute beeps until I released the leg. LOL. So cool.

    Thanks and good night!
    Kåre Halvorsen aka Zenta
    ---------------------------------
    Zenta's YouTube channel
    Zenta's Blog
    Zenta's Instagram

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    342
    Images
    15
    Rep Power
    34

    Re: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Zenta View Post
    I've just finished the "WakeUp" code. At power-up the legs slowly and safely move into a init position with all legs 10mm above ground. Then it "wake up" and turn on full torque and lower the legs down to ground again. I've also added a bell/warning that start beeping if the legs hasn't found their positions within 6 seconds. Actually, that part worked fine in my small workshop when one of the legs got hooked up into stuff on my desk. So instead of total mayhem the bot only made small cute beeps until I released the leg. LOL. So cool.
    Smart! A great idea.

    Also the anticipation of what all you are putting together is growing Can't wait to see more of your new gait stuff as well.
    01001001001000000100110001101111011101100110010100 10000001010010011011110110001001101111011101000111 0011

    My Instagram
    My YouTube

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norway, Stavanger
    Posts
    790
    Images
    276
    Rep Power
    80

    Re: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by r3n33 View Post
    Smart! A great idea.

    Also the anticipation of what all you are putting together is growing Can't wait to see more of your new gait stuff as well.
    Thanks R3n33!
    I've just posted 3 new short teaser clips on my Instagram.
    Kåre Halvorsen aka Zenta
    ---------------------------------
    Zenta's YouTube channel
    Zenta's Blog
    Zenta's Instagram

  6. #36

    Re: PhoenixDriver AX12 SetRegOnAllServos2 ?

    Looks Great!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ax12/18 pid
    By NicoX in forum DYNAMIXEL & Robot Actuators
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-24-2019, 11:38 AM
  2. Hexapods with AX12+
    By ericshi in forum Humanoids, Walkers & Crawlers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2015, 02:29 PM
  3. AX12+ instead of AX12A
    By ericshi in forum Humanoids, Walkers & Crawlers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2015, 07:20 PM
  4. Error in AX12.cpp?
    By tigakub in forum Software and Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2015, 03:02 AM
  5. ax12 and constant led
    By 2fast4-u in forum Humanoids, Walkers & Crawlers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-08-2014, 05:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •